Years back, when I was in college, I found some old negatives that were roughly 3″ x 5″ They are images of relatives (and probably some non relatives) from my father’s side of the family. Most of them were captured on our dairy farm. I printed up a handful of images for a RIT photo class when I was there. I also scanned them onto my computer back in the day.

Tonight, I opened up a bunch of the scanned negatives, and started playing around with them in Photoshop, along with some of the images I’ve either taken or that have me in them. The following images are the result:

This first (Fenner Wind Farm) was actually created a few years back, and serves as the inspiration for my project today:

Image

This is my grandfather in the field, with the Fenner windmills in the background.

Image

This is my father’s Aunt Maude and her husband (my dad on the tractor in the background)

Image

All my siblings, and our old dog, Commander. I believe the lady in the white hat is also dad’s Aunt Maude, with another lovely lady at Chittenango Falls, NY

Image

Not sure who these fellas are, but that’s me, being classy, with my favorite cat, Tony.

*Yes, I enjoy amusing myself!

